[Astrology] Scorpio Pop Stars pt 2

Second round of astrology posts about pop stars!

SCORPIO

SO…

According to astrologertarot.com, Scorpios are:
emotional – penetrating – intense – secretive – vindictive

According to zodiac-signs-astrology.com, Scorpios are:
loyal – passionate – resourceful – observant – dynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious – manipulative – unyielding

(Then, taking some lyrics from their songs, let’s compare if they match up to the archetypal Scorpion nature)

IMPORTANT: Putting artists on this list does not mean I endorse their ideals or personally ignore their problematic behavior; however, I do acknowledge, at the least, that they are well-known celebrities that fall under this star sign.

 

KATY PERRY

Born: October 25, 1984, 7:58 AM
In: Santa Barbara (CA) (United States)
Sun: 2°23′ Scorpio AS: 10°47′ Scorpio
Moon: 17°57′ Scorpio MC: 16°32′ Leo
Dominants: Scorpio, Capricorn, Sagittarius
Pluto, Mercury, Sun
Houses 1, 12, 2 / Water, Fire / Fixed
Biography of Katy Perry

Katheryn Elizabeth “Katy” Hudson (born October 25, 1984 (source for her birth time: Craft, Astrodatabank, BC)), better known by her stage name Katy Perry, is an American singer, songwriter and actress.

katyperry.PNG

emotionalpenetratingintensesecretivevindictive

loyal – passionate – resourceful – observantdynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

KAT DELUNA

Born: November 17, 1987
In: The Bronx (NY) (United States)
Sun: 24°48′ Scorpio
Moon: 10°36′ Libra
Dominants: Scorpio, Sagittarius, Libra
Pluto, Jupiter, Saturn
Fire, Water / Cardinal

 

Biography of Kat Deluna

Kat DeLuna (Born Kathleen Emperatriz de Luna in the Bronx, New York) is a bilingual American musician, of Dominican descent, who is signed to Epic Records.

katdeluna.PNG

emotional – penetrating – intense – secretive – vindictive

loyal – passionate – resourcefulobservantdynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulativeunyielding

 

BJORK

Born: November 21, 1965
In: Reykjavik (Iceland)
Sun: 28°50′ Scorpio AS: 15°34′ Scorpio
Moon: 6°51′ Scorpio MC: 19°59′ Virgo
Dominants: Scorpio, Virgo, Capricorn
Pluto, Uranus, Neptune
Houses 10, 2, 1 / Earth, Water / Mutable

 

Biography of Björk

Björk Guðmundsdóttir (born November 21, 1965 in Reykjavík, Iceland) is an Icelandic singer/songwriter and composer, as well as an occasional actress.

bjork.PNG

emotionalpenetratingintensesecretive – vindictive

loyal – passionate – resourceful – observant – dynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

 

JEFF BUCKLEY

Born: November 17, 1966
In: Los Angeles (CA) (United States)
Sun: 25°29′ Scorpio AS: 19°00′ Leo
Moon: 6°08′ Aquarius MC: 13°21′ Taurus
Dominants: Scorpio, Leo, Virgo
Sun, Neptune, Mercury
Houses 4, 2, 6 / Water, Earth / Fixed

 

Biography of Jeff Buckley

Jeff Buckley (November 17, 1966 – May 29, 1997), born Jeffrey Scott Buckley and raised as Scotty Moorhead, was an American singer-songwriter and guitarist.

“Above all do not give yourself airs. Breaking the moment of past habits is the challenge here: In the life of the spirit you are always at the beginning.” – Jeff Buckley

“If you feel blocked, do not turn to others, but look inside, in silence, for the enemy of your progress.” – Jeff Buckley

“It’s all about supporting the voice – any real guitar player should know that. Rhythm and melody are the king and queen and it’s all to support the voice – ask Keith Richards, ask Robert Johnson. Because of my interest in jazz, modality and harmonies were all things I enjoyed, but playing it on the guitar I just sounded like a complete wanker, some lounge bar guy. Then I got really into tunings and that’s how I found my cornucopia. I use loads of tunings and that’s where you get different and interesting tonalitites whilst still being guitar-ish, and simultaneously creating texture and drama.” – Jeff Buckley

emotionalpenetratingintensesecretive – vindictive

loyalpassionate – resourceful – observantdynamicjealousobsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

DAVID GUETTA

Born: November 7, 1967
In: Boulogne-Billancourt (92) (France)
Sun: 14°11′ Scorpio AS: 14°45′ Scorpio
Moon: 22°48′ Capricorn MC: 29°40′ Leo
Dominants: Scorpio, Virgo, Capricorn
Sun, Jupiter, Pluto
Houses 10, 1, 3 / Earth, Water / Fixed
Biography of David Guetta

David Guetta (born 7 November 1967 is a French house music producer and DJ.

I’m not the type of person to live in fear. I think positively. – David Guetta

I’m totally not a nostalgic person. I always look to the future and as much as I’ve enjoyed the ride until now and the different phases, I’m more excited about the next music. – David Guetta

When you’re too relaxed it’s not good to create. – David Guetta

emotional – penetrating – intense – secretive – vindictive

loyal – passionateresourceful – observant – dynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

LORDE

Born: November 7, 1996
In: Auckland (New Zealand)
Sun: 14°44′ Scorpio AS: 13°16′ Capricorn
Moon: 23°36′ Virgo MC: 25°44′ Virgo
Dominants: Capricorn, Virgo, Scorpio
Jupiter, Moon, Saturn
Houses 1, 11, 9 / Earth, Water / Cardinal

 

Biography of Lorde

Ella Yelich-O’Connor (born 7 November 1996 (birth time source: Astrodatabank)), known by her stage name Lorde (/ˈlɔrd/), is a New Zealand singer-songwriter.

I’d refer to myself as a feminist. I don’t think my music is overtly rooted in feminism. I’m a teenager, and 95 percent of my friends are boys, and that’s just the way I’ve always been.  – Lorde

I come from a big, loud family, and I’m the quieter one. Performing is something I have to switch on. I’ve heard I get real sassy onstage, which I’m not in real life! It’s fun to be that person for an hour a night. – Lorde

I curate my life in a way. It’s always playing on my mind, kind of a love-hate relationship. I’m not one of those people who’s, like, ‘I wish Facebook wasn’t around,’ because, you know, it is what it is.  – Lorde

emotional – penetratingintensesecretivevindictive

loyal – passionate – resourceful – observant – dynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

JONI MITCHELL

Born: November 7, 1943
In: Fort MacLeod, Alberta (Canada)
Sun: 14°53′ Scorpio AS: 19°52′ Cancer
Moon: 24°36′ Pisces MC: 22°28′ Pisces
Dominants: Pisces, Scorpio, Gemini
Moon, Neptune, Venus
Houses 10, 4, 5 / Water, Air / Mutable

 

Biography of Joni Mitchell

Joni Mitchell, CC (born Roberta Joan Anderson on November 7, 1943) is a Canadian musician, songwriter, and painter.

I thrive on change. That’s probably why my chord changes are weird, because chords depict emotions. They’ll be going along on one key and I’ll drop off a cliff, and suddenly they will go into a whole other key signature. That will drive some people crazy, but that’s how my life is.-  Joni Mitchell

I have an aversion to being mislabeled. Here’s a label I’d accept: I’m an ‘individual.’ I’m someone who can’t follow, and doesn’t want to lead.-  Joni Mitchell

My childhood was very difficult. I had every childhood disease and then some, but my parents didn’t mollycoddle me. They left me to fight those battles on my own. I guess that was very Canadian, very stoic. But it’s good. I had to become a warrior. I had to give up hope and find a substitute for hope that would be far more stable. –  Joni Mitchell

emotionalpenetratingintensesecretive – vindictive

loyal – passionate – resourceful – observantdynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulative – unyielding

 

 

CARLY RAE JEPSEN

Born: November 21, 1985
In: Mission, BC (Canada)
Sun: 29°28′ Scorpio
Moon: 27°37′ Pisces
Dominants: Scorpio, Sagittarius, Pisces
Pluto, Jupiter, Moon
Water, Air / Fixed

 

Biography of Carly Rae Jepsen

Carly Rae Jepsen (born November 21, 1985) is a Canadian recording artist and singer/songwriter from Mission, British Columbia. In 2007, she placed third in the fifth season of Canadian Idol, and was a part of the Canadian Idol Top 3 concert tour.

I’m a little bit of a hippie at heart, so I always wear things that are comfortable and flowing. – Carly Rae Jepsen

I do think grand gestures are a hit and miss, especially for girls. – Carly Rae Jepsen

I know my music is going well when I don’t have insomnia.- Carly Rae Jepsen

emotional – penetrating – intensesecretive – vindictive

loyal – passionate – resourceful – observantdynamic – jealous – obsessive – suspicious– manipulativeunyielding

 

 

Scorpio gifs and pics
Katy Perry: http://popcrush.com/files/2013/02/grr.gif
Katy Perry pink: http://cdn5.thr.com/sites/default/files/2012/01/katy_perry-pink-flowers-p.jpg
Kat Deluna: http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/30600000/Kat-Deluna-Dancing-Tonight-kat-deluna-30679607-800-449.gif
Kat Deluna pink: http://img2-ak.lst.fm/i/u/arO/3b931d565fe444f7b6179f184899810e
Bjork: http: //mtv.com/news/wp-content/uploads/hive/2011/10/bjork_5_318.gif
Bjork pink: http://www.bjork.fr/IMG/jpg/chris-buck-2000-09.jpg
Jeff Buckley: http://45.media.tumblr.com/420f41bf970ce45894a029c38a23451f/tumblr_mgwe8cSZg11qjtvmuo2_400.gif
Jeff Buckley pink: http://i.somethingawful.com/u/garbageday/2010/buckleyarticle1.jpg
David Guetta:http://49.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m3vn0cbFnV1r95ecao1_500.gif
David Guetta pink: http://weraveyou.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/David-Guetta.jpg
Lorde:http://i.perezhilton.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/lorde-pop-and-lock.gif
Lorde pink:http://assets4.pop-buzz.com/2015/41/lorde-1444823607-responsive-large-0.jpg
Joni Mitchell: http://stream1.gifsoup.com/view6/2563538/joni-mitchell-o.gif
Joni Mitchell pink: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/0c/7c/67/0c7c67fd9760031c0680c25e14f07c17.jpg
Carly Rae Jepsen: https://media.giphy.com/media/FDkLXO7OEL0He/giphy.gif
Carly Rae Jepsen pink: http://img2-ak.lst.fm/i/u/arO/9243136a613e41cc83d8f41e8165f57a

Leave a Reply

