[Astrology] Sagittarius POC Pop Stars

SAGITTARIUS

 

According to astrologertarot.com, Sagittariuses are:
enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless

According to zodiac-signs-astrology.com, Sagittariuses are:
independence – unemotional

According to http://www.ganeshaspeaks.com/sagittarius/sagittarius-traits.action, Sagittariuses are:

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

(Then, taking some lyrics from their songs, let’s compare if they match up to the archetypal Sagittarian nature)

 

Nicki Minaj

Born: December 8, 1982
In: Saint James, Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago)
Sun: 16°08′ Sagittarius AS: 0°34′ Aquarius
Moon: 27°21′ Virgo MC: 9°06′ Scorpio

nicki

Nicki Minaj lyrics: Moment 4 Life (feat. Drake)

I fly with the stars in the skies
I am no longer trying to survive
I believe that life is a prize
But to live doesn’t mean you’re alive
Don’t worry ’bout me and who I fire
I get what I desire, it’s my empire
And yes I call the shots, I am the umpire
I sprinkle holy water upon the vampire
In this very moment I’m king
In this very moment I slay Goliath with a sling
In this very moment I bring, put it on everything
That I will retire with the ring
And I will retire with the crown, yes
No, I’m not lucky, I’m blessed, yes
Clap for the heavy weight champ, me
But I couldn’t do it all alone, we
Young money raised me, grew up out in Baisley
South side Jamaica, Queens and it’s crazy
Cause I’m still hood, Hollywood couldn’t change me

enthusiasticidealisticoutgoing – irresponsible – tactless
independence – unemotional

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Jay-Z

Born: December 4, 1969
In: Brooklyn (Kings County), New York (NY) (United States)
Sun: 11°53′ Sagittarius AS: 19°13′ Virgo
Moon: 5°12′ Libra MC: 17°30′ Gemini

jayz

Jay Z lyrics: 99 Problems

I got the rap patrol on the gat patrol
Foes that wanna make sure my casket’s closed
Rap critics that say he’s “Money Cash Hoes”
I’m from the hood stupid what type of facts are those
If you grew up with holes in your zapatos
You’d celebrate the minute you was having dough
I’m like fuck critics you can kiss my whole asshole
If you don’t like my lyrics you can press fast forward
Got beef with radio if I don’t play they show
They don’t play my hits well I don’t give a shit SO
Rap mags try and use my black ass
So advertisers can give em more cash for ads…fuckers
I don’t know what you take me as
or understand the intelligence that Jay-Z has
I’m from rags to riches nigga I ain’t dumb
I got 99 problems but a bitch ain’t one
Hit me

enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless 
independence – unemotional

straightforwardintellectualphilosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Trey Songz

Born: November 28, 1984
In: Petersburg (VA) (United States)
Sun: 6°39′ Sagittarius
Moon: 18°26′ Aquarius

trey

Trey Songz lyrics: Say Aah (feat. Fabolous)

Pocket full of money (money)
Club goin’ jump
Til I rock inside the doorway (doorway)
Bottles of the rose
Smellin like Dolce and Gabbana (Yuup!)
Shawty you the baddest and to meet you is an honor (honor)
Lil mama
I got a table waiting
What you think about a convo
And if you like it baby we could take it to the condo
And if you like the condo
We could move the party to the bedroom
Momma beat your body like a congo

Since we in the club
For now (For Now)
Might as well get another round (round)
Notice there ain’t nothing in your cup
So get here baby let me fill it up (fill it up)

enthusiasticidealisticoutgoingirresponsible – tactless
independence – unemotional

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatientsuperficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Flo Rida

Born: December 16, 1979
In: Carol City (FL) (United States)
Sun: 24°08′ Sagittarius
Moon: 21°31′ Scorpio

florida

Flo Rida lyrics: Low (feat. T Pain)

I ain’t never seen nothing that’ll make me go
This crazy all night spending my dough
Had the million dollar vibe and a body to go
Them birthday cakes they stole the show
So sexual
She was flexible professional
Drinking X&O
Hold up, wait a minute, do I see what I think? Whoa
Did her thing. I seen shawty get low
Ain’t the same when it’s up that close
Make it rain I’m making it snow
Work the pole I got the bank roll
I’ma say that I prefer them no clothes
I’m into that I love women exposed
She threw it back at me I gave her more
Cash ain’t a problem I know where it go
She had them

enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoingirresponsibletactless
independence – unemotional

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – carelesstactlessimpatientsuperficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Tina Turner

 

Born: November 26, 1939
In: Nutbush (TN) (United States)
Sun: 4°01′ Sagittarius AS: 17°25′ Leo
Moon: 7°14′ Gemini MC: 10°42′ Taurus

tinaturner

Tina Turner lyrics: Proud Mary

Left a good job in the city
Workin’ for the Man every night and day
But I never lost a minute of sleepin’
Worryin’ ’bout the way things might have been

Big wheel keep on turnin’
Proud Mary keep on burnin’
Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’ on the river

Cleaned a lot of plates in Memphis
Pumped a lot of tane down in New Orleans
But I never saw the good side of a city
‘Til I hitched a ride on the riverboat queen

enthusiasticidealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless
independenceunemotional

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurouscarelesstactlessimpatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Jimi Hendrix

Born: November 27, 1942
In: Seattle Heights (WA) (United States)
Sun: 4°50′ Sagittarius AS: 24°30′ Sagittarius
Moon: 28°05′ Cancer MC: 24°13′ Libra

jimihendrix

Jimi Hendrix lyrics: All Along the Watchtower

“There must be some kind of way out of here, ”
Said the joker to the thief,
“There’s too much confusion, I can’t get no relief.
Business men – they drink my wine
Plowmen dig my earth
None will level on the line
Nobody of it is worth.”

“No reason to get excited, “
The thief – he kindly spoke,
“There are many here among us
Who feel that life is but a joke
But you and I we’ve been through that
And this is not our fate
So let us not talk falsely now
The hour’s getting late.”

enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless
independence – unemotional

straightforward – intellectualphilosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Keri Hilson

 

Born: December 5, 1982
In: Atlanta (GA) (United States)
Sun: 13°14′ Sagittarius
Moon: 17°52′ Leo

kerihilson

Keri Hilson lyrics: Buyou (feat. J Cole)

You want a ride or die chick baby
but you ain’t got a whip baby
it ain’t gon happen
if you ain’t got shit you need a walk or die chick baby
yeah yeah that’s funny
don’t look my way if you ain’t got that money
and I ain’t making nothing to eat baby
I think it’s time you treat baby

Was looking for a man to hold me down
but how’d I end up with you?
yeah, baby, you
and as hard as I try sometimes it gets hard paying all these bills
the note on the car
so I don’t need no broke broke boy tryna holla
so baby shut it up til you show me some dollars

enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless 
independenceunemotional

straightforward – intellectual – philosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – carelesstactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

Janelle Monae

Born: December 1, 1985
In: Kansas City (KS) (United States)
Sun: 9°30′ Sagittarius
Moon: 26°22′ Cancer

janellemonae

Janelle Monae lyrics: Q.U.E.E.N.

Is it peculiar that she twerk in the mirror?
And am I weird to dance alone late at night?
And is it true we’re all insane?
And I just tell ’em, “No we ain’t,” and get down

I heard this life is just a play with no rehearsal
I wonder will this be my final act tonight
And tell me what’s the price of fame?
Am I a sinner with my skirt on the ground?

Am I a freak for dancing around?
Am I a freak for getting down?
I’m cutting up, don’t cut me down
Any yeah I wanna be, wanna be (queen)

enthusiastic – idealistic – outgoing – irresponsible – tactless
independence – unemotional

straightforward – intellectualphilosophical – large-hearted – adventurous – careless – tactless – impatient – superficial – inconsistent – overconfident

 

 

CREDS FOR PICS AND GIFS

jayz: https://45.media.tumblr.com/5dc706994db53f89f27fbe4cc1216cd4/tumblr_nyijdacZlQ1rrvheyo1_400.gif
jayz pink: https://36.media.tumblr.com/ee67718a3cdbe372fed5c25f37ed3829/tumblr_o0dgns6Wfq1s5g5wio1_500.png

trey songz: https://45.media.tumblr.com/2c1bf604a1564bb137751c2ae4255ee1/tumblr_n9c4vxVwg31rw8hy7o1_500.gif
trey songz pink: http://crewlove.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/trey-pink.jpg

flo rida: https://49.media.tumblr.com/d6325bed3a0ef8dfa9367a6ed11a6d82/tumblr_nreiq4HUVe1qh9nffo4_500.gif
flo rida pink: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQiEQdUqOA-nD1wpRv3Y1v2YlQkJyYkbwUUDQzJQs6lN8H8hrNJBA

tina turner: https://media.giphy.com/media/WHhTOblrOv1mw/giphy.gif
turner pink: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/7d/59/b6/7d59b604bb7ba09ad74c60e80a3048fd.jpg

nicki:https://45.media.tumblr.com/6940ad65d99c6e49de1c588a841a7e4a/tumblr_o15rnp3fJ01rw8hy7o1_500.gif
nicki pink: https://40.media.tumblr.com/6a9caa49c39dd8c6ea07f7bfc55c242e/tumblr_o1697dbkJO1sn7pebo5_1280.jpg

jimihendrix: https://49.media.tumblr.com/6a544c38573bab8b6dfafc6cd9a963e0/tumblr_nzqio6nCvF1spy2u1o1_400.gif
hendrix pink: http://blogs.stlawu.edu/feimax/files/2012/10/Propaganda-Jimi-Hendrix1.jpg

keri hilson: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5iozfRIoB1r3rk87o1_500.gif
hilson pink: http://vh1.mtvnimages.com/sitewide/promoimages/artists/h/hilson_keri/2010_2//658×400.jpg?quality=0.9

janelle monae: https://49.media.tumblr.com/c925157465589608868f1d969fc37b16/tumblr_o0thvnoXxM1s6194zo3_500.gif
monae pink: https://40.media.tumblr.com/295da9ca1db7804ee2849ded92245b9e/tumblr_ny7eipxmi21rt05vro1_540.png

2 thoughts on “[Astrology] Sagittarius POC Pop Stars

Leave a Reply

