[Astrology] Cancer POC Pop Stars

CANCER

According to astrologertarot.com, Cancers are:
protective – nurturing – sympathetic – moody – possessive

According to zodiac-signs-astrology.com, Cancers are:
loyalty – dependable – caring – adaptable – responsive – moody – clingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

(Then, taking some lyrics from their songs, let’s compare if they match up to the archetypal Cancerian nature)

 

Ariana Grande

Born: June 26, 1993
In: Boca Raton (FL) (United States)
Sun: 5°04′ Cancer AS: 23°54′ Virgo
Moon: 1°40′ Libra MC: 23°46′ Gemini

ariana

Ariana Grande lyrics: Right There (feat. Big Sean)

Boy you make me feel so lucky
Finally the stars align
Never has it been so easy
To be in love and to give you
This heart of mine

You know what I need (aye)
I know what you like, (aye)
Put it all together baby
We could be alright (hey)
How can this be wrong
When it feels so right?
Yeah, I really love you
I really love you (oh)
And I’ll never let you go…

protectivenurturingsympathetic – moody – possessive

loyaltydependablecaring – adaptable – responsive – moody – clingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

 

Missy Elliott

Born: July 1, 1971
In: Portsmouth (VA) (United States)
Sun: 9°10′ Cancer
Moon: 19°07′ Libra

missyelliott

Missy Elliott lyrics: Work It

I’d like to get to know you so I could show you
Put the p**** on you like I told you
Gimme all your numbers so I could phone you
Your girl actin’ stank then call me over
Not on the bed, lay me on your sofa
Phone before you come, I need to shave my chocha
You do or you don’t or you will or won’t you
Go downtown and eat it like a vulture
See my hips and my tips, don’t you
See my ass and my lips, don’t you
Lost a few pounds and my waist for you
This the kinda beat that go ra-ta-ta
Ra-ta-ta-ta-ta-ta-ta-ta-ta-ta
Sex me so good I say blah-blah-blah
Work it, I need a glass of water
Boy, oh, boy, it’s good to know you

protective – nurturing – sympathetic – moody – possessive
loyalty – dependable – caring – adaptableresponsive – moody – clingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

 

50 Cent

Born: July 6, 1975
In: Queens (NY) (United States)
Sun: 13°58′ Cancer
Moon: 11°34′ Gemini

50cent

50 Cent lyrics: 21 Questions

New York City!
You are now rapping, with 50 Cent
You gotta love it,
I just wanna chill and twist a lot
Catch suns in my 7-45
You drive me crazy shorty I
Need to see you and feel you next to me
I provide everything you need and I
Like your smile I don’t wanna see you cry
Got some questions that I got to ask and I
Hope you can come up with the answers babe
Girl, It’s easy to love me now
Would you love me if I was down and out?
Would you still have love for me?
Girl, It’s easy to love me now
Would you love me if I was down and out?
Would you still have love for me girl?

protectivenurturingsympatheticmoodypossessive
loyaltydependablecaringadaptableresponsivemoodyclingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

 

Jeremih

Born: July 17, 1987
In: Chicago (IL) (United States)
Sun: 24°35′ Cancer
Moon: 22°56′ Aries

jeremih

Jeremih lyrics: Oui

I think about all the time
Think you may need all of mine
Hate to say you know that love is blind
I’m ’bout to see, I’ll close my eyes
(Truth is) They can’t see you in here though
Most of them need dollar signs to make
Every day your birthday
And every night your Valentine
If we tried that we could be
Somewhere the climate is warm, long as you around me
I swear that everything will be just fine
I wish that we could take some time
Go anywhere, baby I don’t mind
Grown man, in my suit and tie
Hey, there’s no we without you and I

protectivenurturingsympathetic – moody – possessive
loyaltydependablecaringadaptableresponsive – moody – clingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

 

Lil Kim

Born: July 11, 1974
In: Brooklyn, New York (NY) (United States)
Sun: 18°58′ Cancer
Moon: 7°37′ Aries

lilkim

Lil Kim lyrics: Hold On (feat. Mary J. Blige)

Frank White, the man with the money and the fame
Passed away, now bitches wanna claim his name
I been with my nigga before he came in the game
No one’s, no V’s, we used to take the train
Just us and the Mafia goin’ out to parties
I guess back then we was real nobodies
But he was my nigga, and I was his bitch
I rolled hard with him, how could I forget him
Had beef with yo wife that ain’t patched up
But still got love for your kids
Even wrote ’em in my will
And I’ma make sure the fam keep a decent meal
No matter what I got to do, or who I got to kill
Shit is real, baby, there ain’t no appeal
If I’m fucked up, imagine how Mrs. Wallace feels
Sometimes I sit and think how it would be if we was married
Of if I woulda kept the child that I carried
So to my ladies, don’t think I haven’t walked in yo shoes
Or thought this was only happenin’ to you, righ’
Here’s my shoulder, you can lean on this boo
Cuz trust me, I know exactly what you’re going through

protectivenurturingsympatheticmoodypossessive
loyaltydependablecaringadaptableresponsivemoody – clingy – self-pitying – oversensitive – self-absorbed

 

Selena Gomez

Born: July 22, 1992
In: Grand Prairie (TX) (United States)
Sun: 29°56′ Cancer AS: 8°03′ Leo
Moon: 25°08′ Aries MC: 0°20′ Taurus

selenagom

Selena Gomez lyrics: The Heart Wants What it Wants

You got me sippin’ on something
I can’t compare to nothing
I’ve ever known, I’m hoping
That after this fever I’ll survive
I know I’m acting a bit crazy
Strung out, a little bit hazy
Hand over heart, I’m praying
That I’m gonna make it out alive
The bed’s getting cold and you’re not here
The future that we hold is so unclear
But I’m not alive until you call
And I’ll bet the odds against it all
Save your advice ’cause I won’t hear
You might be right but I don’t care
There’s a million reasons why I should give you up
But the heart wants what it wants
The heart wants what it wants

protective – nurturing – sympathetic – moodypossessive
loyaltydependablecaring – adaptable – responsivemoodyclingyself-pityingoversensitiveself-absorbed

 

 

CREDS FOR PICS AND GIFS

ariana: https://45.media.tumblr.com/7d674ccb095f0f637caa3d7589a0968d/tumblr_o1hap8Lry01slzelwo1_250.gif
ariana pink: https://40.media.tumblr.com/3282853131b0488462d34153d0a8659e/tumblr_o1697dbkJO1sn7pebo3_1280.jpg

Missy Elliott: https://45.media.tumblr.com/555e6eb1471b9ba8bb730b054b1cb99b/tumblr_nzzkjax5rj1qe8lb8o1_500.gif
missy elliott pink: https://allhiphop.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/missy-elliott.jpg

50 Cent: https://49.media.tumblr.com/64356d4dc7aa13a3fe52847d6f35533c/tumblr_o16sohzeES1v5cqh5o1_250.gif
50 pink: http://images.designntrend.com/data/images/full/81033/50-cent.jpg?w=780

Jeremih: https://media3.giphy.com/media/EbknC3JxiSJC8/200.gif
jeremih pink: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQvHyhSxR2WW8fWujXk6xWbmqAW_qE6sI7TTNC_FkZJ2FXYhmBfxQ

Lil Kim: https://media1.giphy.com/media/MJ4O0COyuWOEU/200.gif
lil kim pink: http://i45.tinypic.com/2d2drmp.jpg

selena gomez: https://media4.giphy.com/media/qNFGrq3k8n6AE/200.gif
selena gomez pink: http://data3.whicdn.com/images/59429893/large.png

One thought on “[Astrology] Cancer POC Pop Stars

Leave a Reply

